Wildcats News · WJ Girls XC Dominates MoCoRunning All-Decade Team

Walter Johnson Girls Cross Country took up almost 1/3 of the top 20 runners recognized as the best of the last decade, 2010-2019. Leading the way was Abbey Green-2018, who was selected as the Runner of the Decade. Other members of the first team include – Anna Bosse-2011, Kiernan Keller-2015, Emily Murphy-2016, Jenna Goldberg-2020, and Ella Gaul-2021. Second team honors  went to Camille Bouvet-2011, Kati Kirsch-2017, and Janet Scott-2018.

During this decade the WJ Girls XC Team won five (5) consecutive State Championships from 2013-2017 (a state record!). Not surprisingly, Coach Tom Martin was selected as the Coach of the Decade!

Additionally, Walter Johnson Boys XC placed two (2) runners on the first team – Alex Willett-2011 and Nick Regan-2011, and two (2) runners on the second team – Josh Ellis-2012, and Scott Sheehan-2012. All were part of the Boys XC dynasty that won four (4) State Championships from 2008-2011.

Tremendous congratulations and gratitude goes out to all of these athletes for representing Walter Johnson athletics at such a high level! #WildcatPride&Tradition