Walter Johnson Coed Varsity Swimming

  • Overall Record: N/A
  • Conference Record: N/A

rss_feed Latest News

WJSD wins both against BCC

The girls improved to 5-0 on the year, for the second consecutive year, by beating BCC 97-88 The boys improved to 3-2 by winning 114-71 Connor Demitz, Maya Drill, Timmy Ellett, each won 2 individual events. Athena Aravantinou, Molly Benson, Kiki Bonetta-Misteli, James Collishaw, Matt LaClef, Dermot O’Kelly,  Jorge Otaiza, and Jane Umhofer each won an event.

WJSD Girls Beat RM; Boys lose to RM

The WJ Girls swim and dive team beat RM 134.5-50.5 The boys team lost to RM 106-77 Athena Aravantinou, Maya Drill, Jane Umhofer each won two events Timmy Ellett, Connor Demitz, Dermot O’Kelly, Jane Joncas each won an event Results results rm vs wj  

WJ All-Met Winter Athletes

Indoor Track Abigail Green, Jr. – Honorable Mention Swimming & Diving Patrick Collishaw, Sr. – Honorable Mention Timothy Ellett, So. – Honorable Mention Elmira Benson, Fr. – Honorable Mention Celine Nugent, Sr. – Honorable Mention Wrestling JD Fitzpatrick, Sr. – Second Team (132 lbs)

Girls Swimming State Champs!

The WJ girls won their first ever state title wrapping up an undefeated season.   State Champions 200 Medley Relay (Athena Aravantinou, Margaret Wolfson, Molly Benson, Maya Drill) Timmy Ellett 200 IM and state record 200 Free Relay (State Record) Maya Drill, Celine Nugent, Kiki Bonetta Misteli, Margaret Wolfson   Other top 5 finishers include

Swim & Dive Regional Results

The girls won the region and the boys placed 5th. Individual champions include Timmy Ellet in the 200 IM The girls relays of Molly Benson, Katie Ellett, Athena Aravantinou and Celine Nugent won the 400 free relay and Celine Nugent, Maya Drill, Kiki ,Bonetta-Misteli, and Margaret Wolfson won the 200 free relay,  

Girls Swim & Dive win Metros!

The WJ Girls Swim & Dive team captured the Metro Championships for the first time in school history. The girls 200 free relay of (Maya Drill, Margaret Wolfson, Kiki Bonetta-Misteli and Celine Nugent) won The team of Athena Aravantinou, Margaret Wolfson, Molly, Benson and Maya Drill broke the school record in the 200 Medley and